Muslim dating   FREE Sign up   Sign in   Search   Blog / Forum   Help / Faq  
 
Muslim Blogs > Truthseeker2008's blogs > Gelatin
Gelatin Sort by:
supernova2008
Available only
to logged in members

total posts: 12
Posted on Sun, Dec 03, 2006 18:21

What I know is that the Ingredient called Gelatin is Haram!


Reply / add comments   Quote   Report abuse    0 up Bookmark and Share
shabana1971
Available only
to logged in members

total posts: 1
Posted on Wed, Jan 10, 2007 10:52

Gelatine is produced from animal bones marrow. yes your right there are different type of gelatine as defined above. the only edible type of gelatine that can be consumed is halal gelatine. Food which contains halal gelatine will clearly be labelled on food packaging. If it is not specified one can only assume it is NOT halal gelatine.


Reply / add comments   Quote   Report abuse    0 up Bookmark and Share
BrainyBunny
Available only
to logged in members

total posts: 1
Posted on Wed, Dec 13, 2006 06:51

Wrong: Pork gelatin in haraam. Gelatin also comes from beef and fish. Most halal food companies use fish gelatin, while other companies use beef. Salaam.


Reply / add comments   Quote   Report abuse    0 up Bookmark and Share
Follow - Email me when people comment