Muslim dating   FREE Sign up   Sign in   Search   Blog / Forum   Help / Faq  
 
Muslim Blogs > Revoed_NURFITRAH's blogs > ADDTIONAL INFORMATIONS ABOUT GELATIN.
ADDTIONAL INFORMATIONS ABOUT GELATIN. Sort by:
Author
revoed_NURFITRAH
Available only
to logged in members

total posts: 161
Posted on Fri, Dec 08, 2006 02:08

In the Name of Allah, The Gracious, The Merciful. Below are additional informations about GELATIN, extracted from articles: *** Gelatin is made from the collagen protein found in bone, skin and cartilage. When beef or pork are boiled the collagen is extracted and changes into gelatin. *** Gelatin, an odorless, colorless, tasteless thickening agent, is the nutritious glutinuous protein material obtained from animal tissues by boiling. Most comes from beef bones, cartilage and tendons and pig skin. *** In confectionary, gelatin is used as gelling binder in gummy products, wine gums etc...... *** Gelatin is a very efficient foam stabiliser and this property is exploited in the manufacture of marshmallows. *** Products that use gelatin, could be gelled jelly, ice-cream manufacturing, hard and soft (pharmaceutical) capsules. *** Gelatin could be used as emulsifying and emulsion stabilising properties used in the manufacture of toffees and water in oil emulsions like low fat margarine. *** Gelatin is used as a stabilizer particularly in yoghurt. *** Gelatin could be used in cheese manufacture. *** Gelatin is used in dried soups to provide the appropriate mouth feel (viscosity) to the final product. NOTE: Gelatin could also come from vegetable origins...... So, muslims are advisable to check the labels or packing of the food and medicine products, if possible....... May Allah bless us and guide us, hope that whatever enter into our body is halal and bless by Allah, Insya'Allah, Amiin. Wallahu a'lam ALLAH KNOWS BEST.


Reply / add comments   Quote   Report abuse    0 up Bookmark and Share
Follow - Email me when people comment